Babbling vs. First word

Saturday night William said “ma ma ma ma” while  babbling.  My mom and Jacob were trying to convince me he said his first word. As THE momma, you’d think I’d be on board with their conclusion.  But I am not an “early adopter” and it takes some convincing.  As of this writing,  I’m convinced. I win the first word!

The video is from Sunday when we were visiting the Sears Tower. Er, I mean Willis Tower. Whatever.  Our friends Katie and Daniel came to Chicago as a pitstop on their vacation. They have 2 young boys and the oldest wanted to go to the Sears Tower to walk out on the glass ledge. So that’s what we did!

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Katie worked with both of us when we were all in undergraduate school. She was our witness when we got married at the courthouse! I just told her that I  didn’t realize how much I miss her until we spent some time together. Feelings!

This post sat as a draft for so long that I have more news. William has started with “da-da” and tonight he crawled! He went after one of his favorite things he can’t have: the remote!

Oh, this big boy!

image

Xoxo,
Wendygirl and co.

One thought on “Babbling vs. First word

  1. Wow! First word huh??? Well, it’s a good thing and talking will help …we say “goween” a lot at work!!! Weather is finally warming up here, already put the AC in the window. Hope that William continues to speak and soon he will be walking and talking. Keep up the great job parents and William will surprise you everyday. Love and goodness, Nana in the north

    Like

Leave a comment